Wow!  You don’t look sick!

I guess I should be flattered when someone says that.  Some days I just want to turn inside out and show them my guts and say, “Look!  Horrible huh?!”

Sometimes I think I should keep a copy of the CAT scan with me so I can show everyone why I feel like hell.  “What is PKD?”  THIS!” and show them the CAT scan.

I know no one means harm by saying I don’t look sick.  After 3 years of being relatively private about my disease, somedays I just want to talk about it.

Leave a Reply

