Andie & Pinto

After they took Shannon for surgery Dr. Prosesk took me to find Andie, Shannon’s kidney donor.  She was ready to go like always!  Her family is here by her side as well.

It is amazing when I am talking with her it is actually a female version of Shannon – their humor is very much the same and she can read me like a book just like he can!   She even has a kidney pillow in the photo below.  She is a hoot!

I love this woman so much!  She is sacrificing so much for my husband and I am so grateful for she and her family.  It is like we adopted another family into our lives today.  

Surgery starts at 8 and they are both in pre-op according to the tracking monitors.

Keep praying!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

