A new life

To say the last few days have been amazing is an understatement. The care I have been given here is second to none. My Doctors, nurses and pca’s have been wonderful. I have been blanketed in prayers, love and support. I’m not sure how I will ever be able to repay everyone for their encouragement and support. According to my numbers, my new certified pre-owned kidney is performing stupendously! I cannot thank Andi enough!!! She took excellent care of her kidney, now it is my job to continue caring for the best gift I could have ever been given. I am still wrapping my brain around the fact that two days ago I had an organ transplant. OSU makes this a fluid and seamless operation. I am now drifting off due to pain killers and Benadryl as I recieve more immuno suppression drugs. Just wanted to let everyone know things are going good. Andi should get to go home today and I get to possible go home Wednesday. Simply amazing.  

With love,

Shannon

7 thoughts on “A new life

  1. We just back in town today Tenn and what miracle !!! Thank you God !!! You have been on are hearts and its so good to have all of this GREAT news. Prayers for your recovery !!! Love you guys !! If anything at all is needed call us.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shannon, you look great! We are so happy for you and Heather! Keep up the good work, rest and follow all the Dr.’s orders. Continued love and prayers! We love you both!❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

