Last night

11:03 pm

As I walk into the hospital tonight I can’t help but pause to reflect on the last few days here at OSU.

It has been a fast and slow few days!  The staff has been amazing at the hospital.  We kicked off this process with amazing care from Dr. Prosek a few years ago and the care has continued to be wonderful.  The nurses, surgeon, doctors, coordinators, and the rest of the transplant team have been outstanding!  We are so thankful to have received such amazing care throughout this entire process!

As I walked in this evening I also could not stop thinking about how excited I am to take the hubs home!!!!  Woo hoo!!!

-Heather

2 thoughts on “Last night

  1. I share your excitement and am eager to hear about today/ Praying and also expecting to go to WELCA at Janet S’s this noontime where I am sure u’ll be on the list of ones prayed for. I’ll try not to eat for u too. k w

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

